People

Spotlights

  • Name

    Contact

  • Randall  BeerRandall Beer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    rdbeer@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0873

  • Saul  BlancoSaul Blanco
    Lecturer

    sblancor@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 307A

  • Randall  BramleyRandall Bramley
    Professor of Computer Science

    bramley@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7790
    Lindley Hall 301A

  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

  • Benita  BrownBenita Brown
    Director of Faculty Administration

    benitab@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9751
    Lindley Hall 215B

  • Geoffrey  BrownGeoffrey Brown
    Professor of Computer Science

    geobrown@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4207
    Lindley Hall 330H

  • L. Jean  CampL. Jean Camp
    Professor of Informatics

    ljcamp@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1865
    Informatics West 300

  • Fred Cate
    Adjunct Professor

    fcate@indiana.edu

  • Arun Chauhan
    Research Associate



  • Peter Cherbas
    Adjunct Professor

    cherbas@indiana.edu

  • David Clemmer
    Adjunct Professor

    clemmer@indiana.edu

  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 260

  • David  CrandallDavid Crandall
    Assistant Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djcran@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1115
    Informatics West 227

  • Becky  CurtisBecky Curtis
    Administrative Assistant

    bcurtis@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6488
    Lindley Hall 205B

  • Mehmet  DalkilicMehmet Dalkilic
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    dalkilic@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3010
    Lindley Hall 301C

  • Shawn  DavenportShawn Davenport
    Admissions Assistant

    soiccsgr@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1135
    Lindley Hall 225

  • Markus Dickinson
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    md7@indiana.edu

  • R. Kent  DybvigR. Kent Dybvig
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dyb@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8653

  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Associate Professor

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 323

  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Daniel  FriedmanDaniel Friedman
    Professor of Computer Science

    dfried@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4885
    Lindley Hall 230A

  • Dennis  GannonDennis Gannon
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    gannon@iu.edu

  • Michael  GasserMichael Gasser
    Associate Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing

    gasser@cs.indiana.edu

  • Dan-Adrian  GermanDan-Adrian German
    Senior Lecturer

    dgerman@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7860

  • Minaxi  GuptaMinaxi Gupta
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    minaxi@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0918
    Lindley Hall 230F

  • Marc Gyssens
    Adjunct Professor

    marc.gyssens@uhasselt.be

  • Esfandiar  HaghverdiEsfandiar Haghverdi
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    ehaghver@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1089
    Informatics East 216

  • Stanley  HagstromStanley Hagstrom
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hagstrom@indiana.edu

  • Matthew  HahnMatthew Hahn
    Professor of Informatics

    mwh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7001

  • Andrew  HansonAndrew Hanson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hansona@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5855
    Lindley Hall 430E

  • Kris  HauserKris Hauser
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    hauserk@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7496
    Informatics East 257

  • Christopher  HaynesChristopher Haynes
    Associate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

    chaynes@indiana.edu

  • Ryan  HenryRyan Henry
    Assistant Professor



  • Raquel  HillRaquel Hill
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    ralhill@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5807
    Lindley Hall 230E

  • Mitja  HmeljakMitja Hmeljak
    Lecturer

    mitja@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7198
    Undergraduate Annex Room 203
    821 E 10th Street - corner of 10th and Woodlawn, across from Informatics West

  • Douglas  HofstadterDouglas Hofstadter
    College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor of Cognitive Science and Computer Science

    dughof@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6964

  • Matt  HottellMatt Hottell
    Senior Lecturer

    mhottell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1096
    Informatics West 120

  • Chunfeng Huang
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    huang48@indiana.edu

  • Yan  HuangYan Huang
    Assistant Professor

    yh33@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3241
    Lindley Hall 330C

  • Eric Isaacson
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    isaacso@indiana.edu

  • Markus Jacobsson
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    markus@indiana.edu

  • Steven  JohnsonSteven Johnson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    sjohnson@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2567
    Lindley Hall 330F

  • Sandra Kübler
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    skuebler@indiana.edu

  • Apu  KapadiaApu Kapadia
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    kapadia@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1465
    Lindley Hall 330B

  • David  LeakeDavid Leake
    Professor of Computer Science

    leake@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9756
    Informatics West 203

  • Daniel  LeivantDaniel Leivant
    Professor of Computer Science

    leivant@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6221
    Lindley Hall 201A

  • Alex Leykin
    Adjunct Research Scientist

    oleykin@indiana.edu

  • Andrew  LumsdaineAndrew Lumsdaine
    Professor of Computer Science

    lums@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5288

  • Michael Lynch
    Adjunct Professor

    milynch@indiana.edu

  • Daniel McDonald
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    dajmcdon@indiana.edu

  • Michael  McRobbieMichael McRobbie
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    mcrobbie@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5752

  • Suzanne  MenzelSuzanne Menzel
    Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

    menzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0778
    Lindley Hall 201C

  • Lynne  MikolonLynne Mikolon
    Faculty Secretary/Receptionist

    lmikolon@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5329
    Lindley Hall 215

  • Jonathan  MillsJonathan Mills
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    jwmills@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7081
    Informatics West 201A

  • Larry Moss
    Adjunct Professor

    lmoss@indiana.edu

  • Steven  MyersSteven Myers
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    samyers@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1860
    Lindley Hall 301E

  • Sriraam  NatarajanSriraam Natarajan
    Assistant Professor

    natarasr@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7615

  • Ryan  NewtonRyan Newton
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    rrnewton@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4205
    Lindley Hall 230H

  • Jenny  Olmes-StevensJenny Olmes-Stevens
    Project and Information Manager, Data to Insight Center

    jolmesst@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 256

  • Gerardo Ortiz
    Adjunct Professor

    ortizg@indiana.edu

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Informatics East 256A

  • Charles  PopeCharles Pope
    Senior Lecturer

    cepope@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4647
    Lindley Hall 201E

  • Franklin  ProsserFranklin Prosser
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    prosser@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3689
    Lindley Hall 430E

  • Paul  PurdomPaul Purdom
    Professor of Computer Science

    pwp@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1501
    Lindley Hall 330D

  • Judy  QiuJudy Qiu
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    xqiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4856
    Lindley Hall 201D

  • Predrag  RadivojacPredrag Radivojac
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    predrag@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1851
    Lindley Hall 301F

  • Balaprasath Rajan

    balrajan@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall

  • Christopher  RaphaelChristopher Raphael
    Professor of Informatics

    craphael@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1849
    Lindley Hall 205A

  • Gregory J. E.  RawlinsGregory J. E. Rawlins
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    rawlins@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2136
    Lindley Hall 201F

  • Laura  ReedLaura Reed
    Administrative Secretary

    lreed@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4341
    Lindley Hall 215

  • Patty  Reyes-CookseyPatty Reyes-Cooksey
    Director of Graduate Administration

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3622
    Lindley Hall 225C

  • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

    edrbtsn@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4954
    Lindley Hall 430E

  • Amr  SabryAmr Sabry
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    sabry@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3668
    Lindley Hall 205A

  • Cenk  SahinalpCenk Sahinalp
    Professor of Computer Science

    cenksahi@indiana.edu

  • Matthias Scheutz
    Adjunct Professor



  • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    schnabel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East 210

  • Chung-chieh  ShanChung-chieh Shan
    Assistant Professor

    ccshan@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4400
    Lindley Hall 230B

  • Jeremy  SiekJeremy Siek
    Associate Professor

    jsiek@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7241
    Lindley Hall 230D

  • Regina  SkeansRegina Skeans
    Graduate Student Services Specialist

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2862
    Lindley Hall 225

  • Olaf Sporns
    Adjunct Professor

    osporns@indiana.edu

  • George  SpringerGeorge Springer
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    springer@cs.indiana.edu
    (617) 916-5594

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Computer Science

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Craig  StewartCraig Stewart
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    stewart@indiana.edu

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    Lindley Hall 401D

  • Haixu  TangHaixu Tang
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    hatang@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1859
    Lindley Hall 301D

  • Sam  Tobin-HochstadtSam Tobin-Hochstadt
    Assistant Professor

    samth@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3240
    Lindley Hall 230C

  • Michael Trossett
    Adjunct Professor

    mtrosset@indiana.edu

  • Jan Van den Bussche
    Adjunct Professor

    jan.vandenbussche@uhasselt.be

  • Dirk  Van GuchtDirk Van Gucht
    Professor of Computer Science

    vgucht@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6429
    Lindley Hall 401B

  • Steven Wallace
    Adjunct Lecturer



  • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

    xw7@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1862
    Informatics West 209

  • Erik  WennstromErik Wennstrom
    Lecturer

    ewennstr@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 135

  • Eric Wernert
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    ewernert@indiana.edu

  • Martha  WhiteMartha White
    Assistant Professor



  • Jeffrey  WhitmerJeffrey Whitmer
    Senior Lecturer of Computer Science and Informatics

    jwhitmer@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3974
    Lindley Hall 201G

  • Gary Wiggins
    Librarian Emeritus

    wiggins@indiana.edu

  • David  WinkelDavid Winkel
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    winkel@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3689
    Lindley Hall 430E

  • David  WiseDavid Wise
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dswise@cs.indiana.edu
    (136) 058-29233

  • Yuqing Melanie  WuYuqing Melanie Wu
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    yuqwu@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1872
    Lindley Hall 401C

  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yye@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 301G

  • Chen Yu
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    chenyu@indiana.edu

  • Tom Zeller
    Adjunct Lecturer

    zeller@indiana.edu

  • Qin  ZhangQin Zhang
    Assistant Professor

    qzhangcs@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 430A