Faculty & Staff

  • Name

    Contact

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Luddy Hall 3156

  • Randall  BeerRandall Beer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    rdbeer@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0873

  • Hannah  BenjaminHannah Benjamin
    Administrative Assistant to the Precision Health Initiative and Center for Bioinformatics Research

    hlbenjam@iu.edu
    (812) 855-8481
    Luddy Hall 2070

  • Adeel A BhuttaAdeel A Bhutta
    Senior Lecturer

    aabhutta@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3147
    Luddy Hall 2016

  • Saul  BlancoSaul Blanco
    Visiting Assistant Professor

    sblancor@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3066

  • Randall  BramleyRandall Bramley
    Professor of Computer Science

    bramley@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7790
    Luddy Hall 2024

  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

  • Benita  BrownBenita Brown
    Director of Faculty Administration

    benitab@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9751
    Luddy Hall 2068

  • Geoffrey  BrownGeoffrey Brown
    Professor of Computer Science

    geobrown@cs.indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3020

  • Jon Callas
    Adjunct Professor of Computer Science



  • Jean  CampJean Camp
    Professor of Informatics

    ljcamp@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1865
    Informatics West 300

  • Fred Cate
    Adjunct Professor

    fcate@indiana.edu

  • Arun Chauhan
    Adjunct Assistant Professor



  • Peter Cherbas
    Adjunct Professor

    cherbas@indiana.edu

  • David J CrandallDavid J Crandall
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djcran@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1115
    611 N Park Ave

  • Mehmet  DalkilicMehmet Dalkilic
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    dalkilic@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3010
    Luddy Hall 3056

  • Shawn L DavenportShawn L Davenport
    Graduate Admissions Services Coordinator Computer Science

    shadaven@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1135
    Luddy Hall 1113

  • Sherrie L DenneySherrie L Denney
    Graduate Records & Admissions Assistant

    sdenney2@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7746
    Luddy Hall 1113

  • Markus Dickinson
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    md7@indiana.edu

  • Michael  DunnMichael Dunn
    Founding Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computer Science

    dunn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5418
    Informatics West 316

  • Kent Dybvig
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dyb@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8653

  • Ayaa  ElgoharryAyaa Elgoharry
    Academic Advisor, Computer Science

    ayelgo@iu.edu
    (812) 855-8335
    Luddy Hall 1030

  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Professor of Computer Science

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3122

  • Geoffrey C FoxGeoffrey C Fox
    Interim Associate Dean for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Daniel  FriedmanDaniel Friedman
    Professor of Computer Science

    dfried@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4885
    Luddy Hall 3010

  • Dennis  GannonDennis Gannon
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    gannon@iu.edu

  • Michael  GasserMichael Gasser
    Associate Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing

    gasser@indiana.edu

  • Dan-Adrian  GermanDan-Adrian German
    Senior Lecturer

    dgerman@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7860
    Luddy Hall 2010

  • Minaxi  GuptaMinaxi Gupta
    Adjunct Associate Professor of Computer Science

    minaxi@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0918

  • Marc Gyssens
    Adjunct Professor

    marc.gyssens@uhasselt.be

  • Stanley  HagstromStanley Hagstrom
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hagstrom@indiana.edu

  • Matthew  HahnMatthew Hahn
    Professor of Computer Science

    mwh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7001

  • Andrew J HansonAndrew J Hanson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    hansona@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5855
    Luddy Hall 3132

  • Christopher  HaynesChristopher Haynes
    Associate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

    chaynes@indiana.edu

  • Regina  HeltonRegina Helton
    Associate Director of Graduate Student Services

    sicecsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2862
    Luddy Hall 1112

  • Ryan  HenryRyan Henry
    Assistant Professor

    henry@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9972
    Luddy Hall 3030

  • Shelli Herndon
    Payroll Specialist / Senior Financial Aid Assistant

    sherndon@iu.edu
    (812) 855-4576
    Informatics East 233

  • Raquel  HillRaquel Hill
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    ralhill@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5807
    Luddy Hall 3042

  • Bryce  HimebaughBryce Himebaugh
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    bhimebau@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6984
    Luddy Hall 4146

  • Mitja  HmeljakMitja Hmeljak
    Lecturer

    mitja@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7198
    Luddy Hall 2012

  • Douglas  HofstadterDouglas Hofstadter
    College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor of Cognitive Science and Computer Science

    dughof@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6964

  • Matt  HottellMatt Hottell
    Senior Lecturer

    mhottell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1096
    Informatics West 118

  • Yan  HuangYan Huang
    Assistant Professor

    yh33@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3241
    Luddy Hall 3052

  • Chunfeng Huang
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    huang48@indiana.edu

  • Kun Huang
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    kun.huang@osumc.edu

  • Eduardo J IzquierdoEduardo J Izquierdo
    Assistant Professor

    edizquie@indiana.edu

    Eigenmann 838

  • Steven  JohnsonSteven Johnson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    sjohnson@indiana.edu

  • Sandra Kübler
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    skuebler@indiana.edu

  • Apu  KapadiaApu Kapadia
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    kapadia@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1465
    Luddy Hall 3028

  • Roni  KhardonRoni Khardon
    Professor of Computer Science

    rkhardon@iu.edu
    (812) 855-4075
    Luddy Hall 3062

  • David  LeakeDavid Leake
    Professor of Computer Science

    leake@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9756
    Luddy Hall 3160

  • Daniel  LeivantDaniel Leivant
    Professor of Computer Science

    leivant@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6221
    Luddy Hall 3126

  • Xiaojing  LiaoXiaojing Liao
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    xliao@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 3064

  • Andrew  LukefahrAndrew Lukefahr
    Assistant Professor

    lukefahr@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2032

  • Andrew  LumsdaineAndrew Lumsdaine
    Professor of Computer Science

    lums@indiana.edu

  • Michael Lynch
    Adjunct Professor

    milynch@indiana.edu

  • Vel Malbasa
    Visiting Professor

    vmalbasa@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1872
    Luddy Hall 2044

  • Daniel McDonald
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    dajmcdon@indiana.edu

  • Michael  McRobbieMichael McRobbie
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    mcrobbie@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5752

  • Suzanne  MenzelSuzanne Menzel
    Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

    menzel@iu.edu
    (812) 855-0778
    Luddy Hall 2022

  • Lynne  MikolonLynne Mikolon
    Faculty Secretary/Receptionist

    lmikolon@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5329
    Luddy Hall 2062

  • Larry Moss
    Adjunct Professor

    lmoss@indiana.edu

  • Ryan  NewtonRyan Newton
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    rrnewton@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4205
    Luddy Hall 3024

  • Gerardo  OrtizGerardo Ortiz
    Adjunct Professor

    ortizg@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0367
    Swain West 230

  • Anne T Ottenbreit-Leftwich
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    left@indiana.edu

  • Joanne E Passet

    jpasset@iue.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Franco  PestilliFranco Pestilli
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering, Adjunct Assistant Professor for Computer Science

    franpest@indiana.edu

  • Marlin Pierce
    Adjunct Instructor

    marpierc@iu.edu

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Smith Research Center 151K

  • Charles  PopeCharles Pope
    Senior Lecturer

    cepope@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4647
    Luddy Hall 2018

  • Franklin  ProsserFranklin Prosser
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    prosser@cs.indiana.edu

  • Paul  PurdomPaul Purdom
    Professor of Computer Science

    pwp@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1501
    Luddy Hall 3124

  • Feng  QianFeng Qian
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    fengqian@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2034

  • Predrag  RadivojacPredrag Radivojac
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    predrag@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1851
    Luddy Hall 2048

  • Christopher  RaphaelChristopher Raphael
    Professor of Informatics

    craphael@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1849
    Informatics West 315

  • Gregory J RawlinsGregory J Rawlins
    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    rawlins@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3952
    Luddy Hall 3058

  • Laura  ReedLaura Reed
    Administrative Secretary

    lreed@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4341
    Luddy Hall 1103

  • Patty  Reyes-CookseyPatty Reyes-Cooksey
    Director of Graduate Administration

    sicecsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3622
    Luddy Hall 1110

  • Michele Roberts
    Director of Computing Outreach Education

    microber@iu.edu
    (812) 856-3712
    Luddy Hall 1122

  • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

    edrbtsn@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4954
    Luddy Hall 3132

  • Kimberly A Rodman
    CS Project Coordinator and Office Manager

    karodman@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2066

  • Michael S RyooMichael S Ryoo
    Assistant Professor of Informatics and Computing

    mryoo@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 259

  • Amr  SabryAmr Sabry
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    sabry@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3668
    Luddy Hall 2064

  • Cenk  SahinalpCenk Sahinalp
    Professor of Computer Science

    cenksahi@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7260
    Luddy Hall 2058

  • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
    Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    schnabel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079

  • Chung-chieh  ShanChung-chieh Shan
    Assistant Professor

    ccshan@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4400
    Luddy Hall 3018

  • Jeremy  SiekJeremy Siek
    Associate Professor

    jsiek@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7241
    Luddy Hall 3016

  • Endre  SomogyiEndre Somogyi
    Lecturer

    somogyie@indiana.edu

    Simon Hall

  • Olaf Sporns
    Adjunct Professor

    osporns@indiana.edu

  • George  SpringerGeorge Springer
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    springer@cs.indiana.edu
    (617) 916-5594

  • Sid Stamm
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    stammsl@rose-hulman.edu

  • Craig  StewartCraig Stewart
    Adjunct Professor of Computer Science

    stewart@indiana.edu

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    Luddy Hall 4144

  • Haixu  TangHaixu Tang
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs

    hatang@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1859
    Luddy Hall 2060

  • Sam  Tobin-HochstadtSam Tobin-Hochstadt
    Assistant Professor

    samth@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3022

  • Michael Trossett
    Adjunct Professor

    mtrosset@indiana.edu

  • Jan Van den Bussche
    Adjunct Professor

    jan.vandenbussche@uhasselt.be

  • Dirk  Van GuchtDirk Van Gucht
    Professor of Computer Science

    vgucht@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6429
    Luddy Hall 3054

  • Bonnie  VanDeventerBonnie VanDeventer
    Associate Director of Academic Advising, Computer Science

    bjmacphe@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 1032

  • Steven Wallace
    Adjunct Lecturer



  • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

    xw7@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1862
    Luddy Hall 3046

  • Erik  WennstromErik Wennstrom
    Lecturer

    ewennstr@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3138

  • Martha  WhiteMartha White
    Assistant Professor

    martha@indiana.edu

  • Jeff  WhitmerJeff Whitmer
    Senior Lecturer of Computer Science and Informatics

    jwhitmer@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3974
    Luddy Hall 2050

  • Gary Wiggins
    Librarian Emeritus

    wiggins@indiana.edu

  • Donald  WilliamsonDonald Williamson
    Assistant Professor

    williads@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3716
    Luddy Hall 3060

  • David  WiseDavid Wise
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dswise@cs.indiana.edu

  • Luyi  XingLuyi Xing
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    luyixing@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3030

  • Grigory  YaroslavtsevGrigory Yaroslavtsev
    Assistant Professor

    gyarosla@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 3130

  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

    yye@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2046

  • Chen Yu
    Adjunct Professor

    chenyu@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Qin  ZhangQin Zhang
    Assistant Professor

    qzhangcs@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3044

  • Yuan  ZhouYuan Zhou
    Assistant Professor

    yzhoucs@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3136