Emeritus Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Michael  DunnMichael Dunn
    Founding Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computer Science

    dunn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5418
    Informatics West 316

    • Algebraic Logic
    • Information Based Logics
    • Non-Standard Logics (esp. Relevance Logic)
  • R. Kent Dybvig
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dyb@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8653

    • Dennis  GannonDennis Gannon
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      gannon@iu.edu

      • Cloud Computing
    • Michael  GasserMichael Gasser
      Associate Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing

      gasser@indiana.edu

      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Cognitive Science
      • Computational Linguistics
    • Stanley  HagstromStanley Hagstrom
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      hagstrom@indiana.edu

      • Digital Simulations of Molecular Structure
    • Andrew J. HansonAndrew J. Hanson
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      hansona@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-5855
      Luddy Hall 3132

      • Artificial Intelligence
      • Astronomy
      • Cognitive Science
    • Christopher  HaynesChristopher Haynes
      Associate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

      chaynes@indiana.edu

      • Computer Science Education
      • Software and Systems
      • XML
    • Steven  JohnsonSteven Johnson
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      sjohnson@indiana.edu

      • Software and Systems
    • Franklin  ProsserFranklin Prosser
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      prosser@cs.indiana.edu

      • Computer Science Education
      • Digital Hardware
    • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

      edrbtsn@indiana.edu
      (812) 855-4954
      Luddy Hall 3132

      • Database Systems Theory and Practice
      • Enterprise Architectures
      • Information Modeling
    • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
      Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      schnabel@indiana.edu
      (812) 856-1079

      • Scientific and Parallel Computation
    • George  SpringerGeorge Springer
      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

      springer@cs.indiana.edu
      (617) 916-5594

      • Programming Language Education
    • Gary Wiggins
      Librarian Emeritus

      wiggins@indiana.edu

      • David  WiseDavid Wise
        Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

        dswise@cs.indiana.edu

        • Applicative Programming
        • Multiprocessing Architectures and Algorithms